“The saddest th…

“The saddest thing in life is when I’m standing before you, but you don’t know that I love you.”

I can’t remember who said this or where I read it from, but this has stuck with me since I was in primary school (for those who know me, that is a VERY long time ago). There’s just something so heartwrenchingly sad about standing in front of a person you love, but doesn’t know it. We’ve seen people leave, thinking that there’s no love for them anywhere in this wide wide world. Those who’ve had a tough time, I want to say this to you–as long as a heart still beats, it is capable of love. Never give up on that.

Leave a Reply

